New Library Items: Welcome to the Library

How do I check out an item from the library?

1. Stop by the library and check out from the desk. If we aren't here leave us a note or send an email.
2. Request an item and it will be mailed via interoffice mail.

What is a LibGuide? LibGuides are organized subject-specific resources used to curate knowledge and share information, View the following LibGuides to find subject-specific resources in CDOT's Library.

Hours and Location

In-Person: Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday 8 a.m. to 4 

Office Hours: Monday — Wednesday 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. Virtually: Thursday — Friday 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

The CDOT Library is located at the CDOT Headquarters building in Denver on the 4th floor - 2829 W. Howard Pl, Denver, CO 80204. We can also be found online.

Library Collection

The CDOT Library collection contains books, state DOT reports and NEPA documents, manuals, and periodical and newsletter titles. The library holds items on all modes of transportation and includes materials on highways and structures design, construction, operations and maintenance,  traffic engineering, and environmental planning. The library also provides access to a number of transportation databases (TRID, NTL, Rosa P). 

Services

The CDOT Library provides clients with book checkout, research services, study guides, material purchases, publishing of CDOT reports and manuals as well as access to various newspaper subscriptions.

Literature Searches and Reviews are available by request for CDOT staff. Complete the form or contact the librarian. For examples of previous Literature Searches/Reviews view the Lit Search/Review LibGuide.

To add any CDOT Report, manual, or item to the library catalog for easy access for your staff, the public, or consultants fill out this form or contact the librarian.

Contact Us

Research Librarian: Sarah Zepeda sarah.zepeda@state.co.us

Library Intern: Tess Richey tess.richey@state.co.us

The CDOT Research Library provides a number of services to CDOT staff and the general public. Fill out this form or contact the librarian.

Services available:

• Research Assistance (Do you have a question? Do you need a Literature Search on a particular topic? We can help)
• Document delivery (Looking for a report? We can help)
• Book/item requests (We have a number of professional development resources available in a variety of formats - i.e. print, eBook, Audiobooks. Visit the library catalog or fill out this form.)

CDOT Research Librarian - Sarah Zepeda